Covergirl’s #OhSugar Lip Balm and #Plumpify Mascara Worth Your Buck

 

 

Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 10.24.27 AMCOVERGIRL and Influenster sent me a VoxBox that included the brand new ‪#‎Plumpify‬ mascara and the ‪#‎OhSugar‬ Tinted Lip Balm in “Caramel.” I definitely recommend both!!

I already love Covergirl mascara, so I was exciScreen Shot 2016-01-01 at 10.24.06 AMted to try something new from them, and they didn’t disappoint. I have seriously straight lashes, so the fact that the mascara curled them this well in a miracle. My only downfall, is I wish they thickened them more, because my lashes are still fairly thin.

The lip balm goes on SO smoothly! After my NYE drinks, my lips were a little dry, so right in the morning I put them on and BOOM moisture locked right back in. It has a long staying power and if you’re not big on lip color, I think you’ll fall in love. I used the lip color to complete my dramatic glittery eye makeup, so it works even for glam! I wish the color was a little more tinted though, it didn’t do much of a difference there on my lips.Screen Shot 2016-01-01 at 10.25.03 AM

Overall, I give both products 4.5/5 stars, because the disappointments were minor and easily fixable when added with another product.

Leave a Reply

