DIY | Rainbow Highlighter

If you’re big into the beauty world, there’s about an 80% chance you have heard of this new magical creation called the, “Rainbow Highlighter.” It allows your cheeks to trick others into thinking you’re part unicorn.

I didn’t know this was a thing until I saw one of my favorite YouTubers Jkissa, do a review on it. This magical creation was invented by BitterLace Beauty, a lady who’s product grew so much that she went from an Etsy shop to her own website. Seriously, this was basically an overnight phenomenon once the YouTube gurus got a hold of it.

I immediately liked the Facebook page so I could keep up on when the next release was because obviously I had to have it. Well, the time rolled around for the re-stock, and BAM! It was gone in SECONDS! I am not sure how much she stocked up on it (rumors in the comments said only 27 were available), but it was clear that hundreds of people were refreshing every second 15 minutes beforehand for a chance at one. Since it’s all hand-made by one lady, it takes some time to re-stock.

To hold over my impatience, I decided to find a way to make my very own. Clearly it won’t be as good as the actual product, but I can still feel like a celestial being from a happy planet in the meantime. Check my video below to see how to make your own!

Peace and Blessings,

-B

Leave a Reply

