Review | Chapstick’s 100% Lip Butter

As the temperatures are starting to drop and we are getting closer to winter, my lips are getting SUPER chapped.

screen-shot-2016-11-02-at-2-37-56-pm     Thanks to Influenster and Chapstick, I was sent three flavors of their 100% Natural Lip Butter to test. Let me tell you, it did not disappoint. I found my lips were the most cracked when I first woke up in the morning (probably from drooling). I applied the chapstick at night and I woke up with still incredible soft and smooth lips.

After I would wash my face in the morning, most of the product would come off so I reapplied and it lasted all day as well. I have never found a chapstick that lasts as long as this one does. I have learned that companies who make lip products will actually put in ingredients that cause your lips to chap, making you use more product. This results in having to buy more, so the company just continues to make a lot of money.

This is one product that truly fits the bill of, “a little goes a long way.” Be on the lookout in store for this, because this has entered my winter beauty products Holy Grail.

Have a blessed and beautiful day,

-B

YouTube Instagram Twitter Facebook Pinterest

Leave a Reply

